Just in case

Just in case tonight is THE night that you are planning all of the poetry and music events you are going to get to before the end of this beautiful, turmoiled year – here are the ones I’ll be reading poems at so far. If you are broke – the one in Bradford in July is Pay What You Can and Hillingdon Libraries is only £5.

I’ve also done a code. Fucking exciting ey. Mainly because people have come to gigs expecting a 30 minute reading on parenthood book and had me reading other poems for less time and been annoyed. I don’t want that burden! Or midwives surrounding me again in Leeds! So…the one’s with NTM at the end are the ones officially on the book tour, where I’ll be reading from the book at least 30mins (normally about 45mins) and where you can get a copy signed / say hello afterwards.

The other gigs not on the tour, I’ll be reading from that book but probably others too about other things.

If tonight is not the night you’re planning all of this years poetry outing, well, maybe it could be. x
July 2016

Friday 8th July, 7.30 – 10pm
Ledbury
Ledbury Poetry Festival: with Harry Baker and Clayton Blizzard
http://www.poetry-festival.co.uk

Sunday 10th July, 7.30-9pm
Bradford
Bradford Playhouse with Words in the City / Ilkley Literature Festival
https://www.facebook.com/events/653396114810057/

Saturday 16th July
Suffolk
Latitude Festival: Poetry Stage
http://www.latitudefestival.com/line-up/artist/hollie-mcnish
NTM

Wednesday 20th July
Hillingdon Libraries
Showcase featuring award-winning spoken word poets: Vanessa Kisuule, Harry Baker, Hollie McNish and Laurie Bolger
https://www.hillingdon.gov.uk/article/31087/Spoken-Word-Spectacular-with-Hollie-McNish
NTM

Saturday 23rd July
North Yorkshire
Deer Shed Festival
http://deershedfestival.com/arts/
NTM

Friday 29th July
The Satin Lizard Lounge curated by Scroobius Pip
Camp Bestival
http://www.campbestival.net/line-up/2016-line-up/the-satin-lizard-lounge-curated-by-scroobius-pip/
NTM

August 2016

Tuesday 9th August
London
GoddessFest, Cargo
Details tbc

Thursday 11th August
Hull
Word Life: Fruit Space, 62-63 Humber St, Hull HU1 1TU
Details tbc

Saturday 20th August
Edinburgh
Edinburgh International Book Festival Solo Reading
https://www.edbookfest.co.uk/the-festival/whats-on/hollie-mcnish
NTM

Saturday 20th August
Edinburgh
Edinburgh International Book Festival: Tongue Fu
https://www.edbookfest.co.uk/the-festival/whats-on

September 2016

Friday 2nd September
Portmeirion
Festival Number 6

Home

Thursday 8th September
Teeside
Crown Street Library, Darlington
Tees Women presents Hollie McNish
http://applesandsnakes.org/page/108/TEES+WOMEN+POETS+PRESENT+HOLLIE+MCNISH/1793
NTM

Saturday 17th September
Ulverston
Coronation Hall Poetry Reading
Details coming soon…
NTM

Wednesday 21st September
Wakefield
Unity Works, Westgate, Wakefield WF1 1EP
Details tbc

Thursday 22nd September
Plymouth
Forked: Apple sand Snakes presents
http://www.applesandsnakes.org/page/108/Whats+On
NTM

Wednesday 28th – 30th September
Isle of Man
Manx Literature Festival
http://manxlitfest.com/
NTM

October 2016

Saturday 8th October
Ryedale Literature Festival
https://ryedalebookfestival.com
NTM

Sunday 9th October
Birmingham Literature Festival
http://www.birminghamliteraturefestival.org/blog/
NTM

Monday 10th October
Cheltenham Literature Festival
http://www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/literature/

Friday 14th October
Bridlington Poetry Festival
http://www.litup.org.uk
NTM

Saturday 15th October
Ilkley Literature Festival
http://www.ilkleyliteraturefestival.org.uk
NTM

Tuesday 18th October
Chester
Chester Literature Festival
NTM

Wednesday 19th October: Set 1: Nobody Told Me
Manchester
Gorilla
Manchester Literature Festival
http://www.manchesterliteraturefestival.co.uk
NTM

Thursday 20th October: Set 2: Cherry Pie!
Manchester
Bang Said the Gun, Danchehall Theatre
Details tbc

November 2016

Thursday 3 – Friday 4th November
Birmingham
Unicef UK Baby Friendly Initiative Annual Conference 2016
Birmingham International Conference Centre
http://www.unicef.org.uk/BabyFriendly/Health-Professionals/Conferences/This-years-conference/
NTM

Friday 11th November
Reading Literature Festival
Details tbc
NTM

Thursday 17th November
Bruton
At The Chapel: An Evening with Hollie McNish

Home

NTM

Friday 25th November
Sheffield
Word Life
Details tbc

December 2016

Friday 2nd December
Diss
http://www.disscornhall.co.uk/programme/eventdetails.php?progid=2168
NTM

Shows:
https://holliepoetry.com/live-shows/

Books here:

Nobody Told Me

http://burningeye.bigcartel.com/product/cherry-pie-by-hollie-mcnish-pre-order-released-april-15

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s